Coleman 426D Three Burner Stove

A dream realized. I’ve been wanting a 3-burner stove for quite some time. I could easily buy one on E-Bay for $90-150. I refuse to pay those prices. Today, the Camp Stove Gods smiled upon me. As I was strolling through a local Antique Mall, I saw a sad Coleman box just sitting on the floor. I approached it and found this gloriously clean stove. I was at first surprised at how big it was. I opened it up and saw how clean it was, only used a few times maybe, or the original owner was meticulous. $49 later I walked out extremely happy.

I’m going to immediately put this stove to work. I’m taking it camping next week and I think I’ll probably use it a lot more after.

I have two birthday lanterns — made the same month and year I was born. This stove is not my birthday stove but it’s as close as I’ll ever get to finding one. Can’t wait to start using this.

Author: Past Tents

Discovering Kansas state parks, hiking, camping Colorado, reading Nature books.

2 thoughts on “Coleman 426D Three Burner Stove”

  1. I am not familiar with the three burner stove but for the 14 years until 2016 I lived off grid in a remote Northern Alaska cabin I used a two burner Coleman… it proved totally reliable and never failed to work even in the extreme cold.

    Like

Leave a comment